Skip to content ↓

    Key Dates 2019-2020

    Below are the key dates for the academic year 2019-2020. 

    Please also see Term Dates.

    Please note that all dates are subject to change until publication of the School Calendar.

    Date Event
    Wednesday 04 Sep Autumn Term commences
    Saturday 28 Sep Open Morning - Senior School
    Friday 04 Oct Open Morning - Prep School
    Tuesday 15 Oct Senior House Music Final 
    Thursday 17 Oct Half term commences, approx 1200
    Monday 28 Oct Term recommences
    Wednesday 30 Oct 1st Form Parents' Evening 
    Wednesday 06 Nov 4th Form Pupil & Parents' Evening 
    Monday 11 Nov Entering the 6th Form Open Evening 
    Tuesday 19 Nov U6th Form Student & Parents' Evening 
    Monday 25 Nov Winter Concert 
    Thursday 12 Dec Term ends 
       
    Tuesday 07 Jan Spring Term commences
    Wednesday 22 Jan 3rd Form Pupil & Parents' Evening 
    Tuesday 28 Jan 5th Form Pupil & Parents' Evening 
    Saturday 01 Feb Entrance Examination
    Saturday 15 Feb Half-term
    Monday 24 Feb Term recommences
    Thursday 27 Feb 2nd Form Parents' Evening 
    Sunday 22 Mar Choral Concert 
    Tuesday 24 Mar L6th Form Student & Parents' Evening 
    Friday 27 Mar Term ends
       
    Tuesday 21 Apr Summer Term commences
    Wednesday 29 Apr Senior Sports 'Day' 
    Thursday 30 Apr AGI
    Friday 01 May Prep School Open Morning
    Friday 08 May Bank Holiday
    Friday 22 May Prep School Speech Day
    Friday 22 May Prep School half-term begins (1530 for Lower Prep; 1550 for Upper Prep)
    Saturday 23 May Speech Day; half-term begins after Speech Day
    Monday 01 Jun Term recommences
    Saturday 27 Jun OKs' Day
    Saturday 27 Jun Summer concert
    Wednesday 01 Jul Term ends