Skip to content ↓

    Governors of Kimbolton School

    Kimbolton School is a charitable Company limited by Guarantee and registered in England at Kimbolton, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire PE28 0EA. Our Company Registration number is 4726427 and our Registered Charity Number is 1098586.

    Governors are either nominated to join the Board through an external nominating body or are co-opted by the other Governors.

    The Chairman of the Governors may be contacted via the Clerk to the Governors and Bursar,
    Mr Edward Valletta.


    Cllr J A Gray Chairman
    Mr J W Bridge OBE DL Vice Chairman
    Mr P R F D Aylott  MA MNI ** *
    Miss S M Brereton  
    Lady S E Duberly DL  
    Mr P J Farrar   
    Mrs K E S Lancaster  MC (Cantab) LPC/CPE  
    Ms B E Madson  
    Mr G K Peace  
    Mrs T Reid  
    Mr G R Yeandle  


    Kimbolton School Parents' Association Mr D J Suckling *
    Mrs J L Rice *
    Old Kimboltonians' Association Mr S J F Page BA (Hons) CertEd **
    Mrs J L Doyle ** 
    Nottingham University Prof F Broughton Pipkin MA DPhil FRCOG  
    St John's College, Cambridge Dr T P Hynes BA MA PhD  
    Kimbolton Parish Council Cllr Mrs D Hellett  

    * parents of pupils at Kimbolton School
    ** Old Kimboltonians

    In addition to the School Governors there are Patrons who play a non-executive role within the School.  The Patrons are:

    Mr P H F Carr past Chairman of Governors
    Dr D W Donaldson past Headmaster
    Sir A H Duberly CBE LL KCVO past Chairman of Governors and
    past Lord Lieutenant of Cambridgeshire
    Mr C A Paull past Chairman of Governors
    Mr R V Peel past Headmaster
    Mr T R Brown past Chairman of Governors